We never know our true value.

Image

“I bargained with Life for a penny
And Life would pay no more,
However I begged at evening
When I counted my scanty store.
For Life is a just employer
He gives you what you ask,
But once you set the wages
Why, you must bear the task.
I worked for a menial’s hire
Only to learn, dismayed,
That any wage I had asked of Life
Life would have paid”
Jessie B. Rittenhouse
 
I read this poem today it was written in a book Think and grow rich by Napoleon Hill, you can download it free from play store.
I believe we all start out the same, our brains crave knowledge and wisdom but its ourselves that limit the growth and power that we all hold. 
So many of the worlds millionaires, billionaires started with nothing just a DESIRE to succeed, 
We accept failure easily, if we spent as much time actually looking at ourselves instead of others, We all could be successful in life. recently with the politics in the world, I Have watched the life stories of Gandhi, Nelson Mandela and Mohamed Ali all started with nothing but a belief to change the world, step by step, day by day they achieved the impossible.
One person with a belief can change others, change a Country and influence the world.
 
I see myself as Rich not in the financial terms, but Rich with understanding and knowledge, We complicate life to much spend to much time dreaming and hoping, That lucky lottery ticket does not go to everyone, wishing for a better life and maxing out your credit card, living above your means will only give you short term happiness but long term stress.
Sometimes just by wanting the simple things in life, Is harder than wanting the impossible. No good dreaming about millions when your pocket is empty today.
We all make mistakes but how many learn from them!
I hope for a simple, stress free long life, with a Desire and determination your dreams can come true too.
2 comments

  1. Dear friend, Thank you very much, I was really happy to have been following your blog. I’m still a lot to figure out, and here I can only say that you are an awesome blogger, full Inspiring and hope you can inspire more readers. Thanks and greetings compassion from Gede Prama 🙂

Leave a Reply

