Indian Food-The Spice of Life

My Favourite lamb curry or lamb madras

My Love/Hate Relationship With Food and Food Allergies

I had never eaten Indian food and had no desire to try it–until a new restaurant opened in my town several months ago.  Just like with every restaurant dining outing, I researched and scoured the menu before we went and did a search on anything that was foreign to me.  I figured I would play it safe and order a non-spicy chicken dish.  It was delicious, but all that did was leave me wanting more–and more spice.

The spices primarily used, Ginger, Coriander, Turmeric, Cinnamon, etc., are not only flavorful but have health benefits.  A conversation with my mom (who has degenerative disc disease) turned me on to Turmeric Curcumin, specifically.  She and my father have been taking supplements daily for several weeks and have noticed a substantial difference in their joint pain (or lack thereof).  Since I regularly receive chiropractic care, I thought I would try it out and…

View original post 209 more words

Leave a Reply

